Date: 01 Sep 2017 (Friday)


HKBU to hold Convocation and confer Honorary University Fellowships on nine distinguished persons on Tuesday

浸大周二舉行開學典禮 同場頒授榮譽大學院士予九位傑出人士

Hong Kong Baptist University (HKBU) will hold its 62nd Convocation and Honorary University Fellowship Conferment Ceremony on Tuesday (5 September) to welcome a new cohort of over 2,000 freshmen and international exchange students. On the occasion, the University will confer Honorary University Fellowships on nine distinguished persons in recognition of their significant contributions to society and their support to the University.

The recipients are Dr Nancy E Chapman (賈南溪博士), Ms Rosanna Choi Yi-tak (蔡懿德女士), Dr Andrew Lam Hoi-ham (林海涵博士), Mr Lee Siu-lun (李兆麟先生), Ms Winnie Tam Wan-chi (譚允芝女士), Dr Tan Siu-lin (陳守仁博士), Mr Alfred Tang Kwai-chang (鄧貴彰先生), Mrs Kitty Tse (謝吳道潔女士) and Ms Ada Wong Ying-kay (黃英琦女士).

Details of the ceremony are as follows:

Date:      5 September 2017 (Tuesday)
Time:     2:30 pm
Venue:    Academic Community Hall, HKBU Ho Sin Hang Campus (old campus),
Waterloo Road, Kowloon Tong

You are welcome to send reporters/photographers to cover the event. For details of the nine recipients, please visit:



地點:九龍塘窩打老道 浸會大學善衡校園(舊校)大學會堂

歡迎    貴機構派員訪攝上述活動。有關九位榮譽大學院士的簡介,可瀏覽網頁:。
Press Contacts 傳媒聯絡:

Tina Ng

Communication and Public Relations Office

3411 5262 or 7472 2122



3411 5262或7472 2122