At the HKBU’s 63rd Convocation and Honorary University Fellowship Conferment Ceremony: (from left) HKBU Council Deputy Chairman Mr Andrew Yao, President and Vice-Chancellor Professor Roland Chin, Mr Cheng Sing-yip, Dr Polly Cheung, Ms Quince Chong, Mr Francis Law, Dr David Wong, Mr Tsang Wing-wah, HKBU Council Chairman Mr Cheng Yan-kee and Treasurer Ms Rosanna Choi.


Date: 04 Sep 2018 (Tuesday)


HKBU welcomes freshmen and confers Honorary University Fellowships at Convocation

浸大開學禮歡迎新生 頒授榮譽大學院士

HKBU welcomed a new cohort of over 2,000 undergraduate students and international exchange students at its 63rd Convocation today (4 September). On the occasion, the University also conferred Honorary University Fellowships on six distinguished persons in recognition of their significant contributions to society and their support for the University. 

The recipients are: School Manager of Pui Ching Middle School and The Hong Kong Sze Yap Commercial and Industrial Association Wong Tai Shan Memorial College Mr Cheng Sing-yip, leading breast cancer specialist Dr Polly Cheung Suk-yee, Chief Corporate Development Officer of CLP Power Hong Kong Limited Ms Quince Chong Wai-yan, Executive Director of Toyo Mall Limited Mr Francis Law Sau-fai, Director of the Tsang Shiu Tim Charitable Foundation Mr Tsang Wing-wah, and Managing Director of United Overseas Investments Limited Dr David Wong Yau-kar. (Please click here for more details)

Please click here to view the online photo album.